2 x 4 Seasons

Fri 7 Sep, 7:30pm
Advance £13 | From 7th August £15 | Child/Student £1
Holy Cross Church

The Four Seasons by Vivaldi

The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires by Piazzolla

Jonian-Ilias Kadesha – violin

For our opening concert, we welcome back The Nidum Ensemble together with Greek violinist Jonian-Ilias Kadesha for an eagerly anticipated performance of Vivaldi’s famous Four Seasons, juxtaposed with their Argentinian counterparts composed by Piazzolla.

Winner of the 2018 YCAT Competition and laureate of the Leopold Mozart Violin Competition, Deutscher Musikwettbewerb and  Windsor International String Competition, Jonian-Ilias Kadesha is already considered as one of the most gifted and versatile musicians of his generation, both as a soloist and chamber musician, praised for his artistic individuality, intensity and fresh approach to the score.

The Nidum Ensemble, formed in Neath and now well-known to Cowbridge audiences for their dynamic approach to music-making, is currently made up of leading string players from the London Symphony Orchestra, the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, the BBC Symphony Orchestra and the BBC National Symphony Orchestra of Wales. They regularly collaborate with leading Welsh artists such as Shan Cothi, Wynne Evans and Rebecca Evans.