Sat 3 Oct, 7:30pm
Holy Cross Church


Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV 1043, by J.S. Bach
Recorder Concerto in C minor, RV 441, by Vivaldi
Concerto for Two Violins and Cello in D minor, RV 565, by Vivaldi
Cello Concerto in B minor, RV 424, by Vivaldi
Harpsichord Concerto in A, BWV 1055, by J.S. Bach
Recorder Concerto in C by Telemann

We are delighted to open the eleventh Cowbridge Music Festival with a series of Baroque showpieces by Bach, Vivaldi and Telemann, performed by one of Europe’s leading period groups, the Feinstein Ensemble. Resident at St Martin in the Fields, London, this world class ensemble performs around 30 concerts each year and we are thrilled to be welcoming them to Cowbridge for their only performance in Wales this year. 

“Martin Feinstein […] drew a rich, at times remarkable, range of colours and timbres from his […]  period instrument players.” Fiona Maddocks, The Observer 

“The playing was full of verve and clarity.” The Guardian