Sunday October 10th 2021 - Concert 1 at 5pm and Concert 2 at 7:30pm
Adults £15/Children and Students £1
Holy Cross Church

This concert is sponsored by The Rotary Club of Cowbridge

Luke Jones – piano

Johann Sebastian Bach French Suite No.5 in G, BWV 816
Sarah Lianne Lewis Four Pieces for Piano (2021 Cowbridge Music Festival Commission)
Franz Liszt Sonata in B minor, S.178

Winner of the National Eisteddfod Instrumental Blue Riband and the prestigious Gold Medal from the Royal Northern College of Music, Wrexham-born pianist Luke Jones comes to Cowbridge as the 2021 CMF Young Artist with a programme to include a CMF commissioned work by Vale of Glamorgan composer Sarah Lianne Lewis and Liszt’s tumultuous Sonata in B minor.


Note: This year, to ensure that our audiences feel safe and comfortable, all festival concerts will be run with social distancing in place. To enable this, all concerts will be about 1 hour long, with no interval, and each performance will be given twice (with both concerts sharing an identical programme).

Because of pandemic restrictions, we are unable to provide an in-person box office this year. Given the reduced audience capacity, booking in advance is strongly recommended.